Monday, February 15, 2010

Doors to the Hall Remain Closed

Our first ever Hall of Fame voting session is over and the result is: no one was voted in.

Scot Hutton: 3
Eli Jacquez: 1
Mike Henderson: 0
Paxton Coleridge: 0

This was not much of a surprise, as most of the voters expressed a lack of excitement over this first class of candidates even before voting started. I don't think anyone expected any one of these four candidates to make it on the first ballot, and I doubt any of these four will ever make it- I don't see any of them "picking up steam". Next season should make for an interesting vote, as there are now a lot more eligible players, some of whom could be considered borderline candidates.

No comments: